Do you love herbs? We do! On September 3rd we opened our first SAINT CHARLES Brand Store in Herrengasse 6-8, 1010 Vienna. The focus of the new store is not on size, but on experience: 32 square metres of space allow you to immerse yourself in a place of well-being and enjoyment that appeals to all senses and makes products from nature tangible as a shopping experience.

The store concept is based on 3 pillars

  • The Essence: Around 300 Saint Charles products from the fields of natural cosmetics, aromatherapy and nutritional supplements are offered for sale locally. As with the design, the focus lies on reduction to the essentials. Instead of plastic and packaging waste, the focus now is on noble and sustainable brown or violet glass, not least in order to protect the products as best as possible.
  • The Experience: Products from aromatherapy, herbal teas and natural cosmetics can be tasted at tasting stations. Over 17 solid wooden cubes offer a journey for all senses and a pleasant break from hectic everyday life. A central wash basin invites you to intensively test our cosmetic products.
  • The Craftmanship: A Venetian stone floor, locksmith art by Wolfgang Ure, wooden cubes made of solid local oak with chainsaw optics by carpenter Stefan Knopp, handmade tiles by Karak and made-to-measure work by carpenter Florian Vrana underline our passion for design and regional craftsmanship. The sound artist Richard Eigner provides an authentic audio experience with sounds from local nature. The exhibition concept for the interior design was developed, planned and implemented by the young BÜRO KLK.

SAINT CHARLES goes digital

With a “virtual shelf” via a touch screen, we offer our customers a further 50 international natural cosmetics brands on site as a “Click & Collect” solution for collection in stores. Customers can have products delivered directly from the store to their homes via “Home Delivery”.

“We want to offer our customers an experience and bring the treasures of nature and their effect closer to them with competent advice. Our new store concept addresses as many senses as possible. Above all, olfactory factors and their effect on the psyche and body play a major role,” says pharmacist Alexander Ehrmann.

“With our first Saint Charles store, we have succeeded optimally in both remaining true to ourselves and offering our customers an extraordinary experience,” adds CEO Richard König.

SAINT CHARLES Store, Herrengasse 6-8, 1010 Vienna, Tel. +43 1 8907987
Opening hours: Monday to Friday :10.00 to 18.30 ; Saturday 10.00 to 18.00

Do you love herbs? We do! Am 3. September haben wir unseren ersten SAINT CHARLES Brand Store in der Herrengasse 6-8, 1010 Wien, eröffnet. Im neuen Store steht nicht die Größe, sondern das Erlebnis im Vordergrund: Auf 32 qm taucht man in einen Ort des Wohlbefindens und des Genusses, der alle Sinne anspricht und Produkte aus der Natur als Shoppingerlebnis spürbar macht.

Das Store-Konzept setzt auf 3 Säulen

  • The Essence: Rund 300 Saint Charles Produkte aus den Bereichen der Naturkosmetik, Aromatherapie und Nahrungsergänzung werden vor Ort angeboten. Dabei steht, wie auch beim Design, die Reduktion aufs Wesentliche im Vordergrund. Statt Plastik und Verpackungsmüll wird auf edles und nachhaltiges Braun- oder Violettglas gesetzt, nicht zuletzt, um die Produkte bestmöglich zu schützen.
  • The Experience: Mittels Tasting-Stationen können die Produkte aus der Aromatherapie, Kräutertees und Naturkosmetik probiert werden. Über 17 massive Holzscubes bieten dafür eine Reise für alle Sinne und eine wohltuende Auszeit vom hektischen Alltag. Ein zentrales Waschbecken lädt zum intensiven Testen der Kosmetikprodukte ein.
  • The Craftmanship: Ein venezianischer Steinboden, Schlosserkunst von Wolfgang Ure, Holzcubes aus massiver heimischer Eiche mit Kettensägeoptik vom Tischler Stefan Knopp, handgeschöpfte Fliesen der Manufaktur Karak und Maßarbeit von Tischler Florian Vrana unterstreichen unsere Leidenschaft zu Design und regionaler Handwerkskunst. Für ein authentisches Audio-Erlebnis mit Tönen aus der heimischen Natur sorgt der Sound Artist Richard Eigner. Das Ausstellungskonzept der Innenarchitektur wurde vom jungen BÜRO KLK erarbeitet, geplant und umgesetzt.

SAINT CHARLES goes digital

Mit einem „virtuellen Regal“ über einen Touchscreen bieten wir unseren Kunden vor Ort weitere 50 internationale Naturkosmetik-Marken als „Click & Collect“-Lösung zur Abholung im Store an. Kunden können sich per „Home Delivery“ Produkte direkt vom Store nach Hause liefern lassen.

„Wir möchten unseren Kunden ein Erlebnis bieten und die Schätze der Natur und deren Wirkung mit kompetenter Beratung näherbringen. Dazu werden in unserem neuen Storekonzept möglichst viele Sinne angesprochen. Allen voran spielt die Olfaktorik und deren Wirkung auf Psyche und Körper eine große Rolle“, so Apotheker Alexander Ehrmann.

„Mit unserem ersten Saint Charles Store ist es uns optimal gelungen, sowohl uns selbst treu zu bleiben als auch unseren Kunden ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis zu bieten“, ergänzt CEO Richard König.

SAINT CHARLES Store, Herrengasse 6-8, 1010 Wien, Tel. +43 1 8907987
Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Freitag :10.00 bis 18.30 Uhr ; Samstag 10.00 bis 18.00 Uhr