Pharmacy Vienna

Saint Charles Pharmacy

The Saint Charles Pharmacy in Vienna has been located at Gumpendorfer Straße 30 in Vienna's Mariahilf district since the beginning of the 20th century. The remarkable interior, which is even mentioned in international travel guides, is evidence of this. Since 2006, the pharmacy has been called "Saint Charles". Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann, founder of Saint Charles, is already carrying on his family's tradition in the sixth generation.

In addition to the full range of pharmacy-standard medicines, we offer an extensive repertoire of natural remedies, over 300 products of our own brand Saint Charles as well as international brands for body care such as Aesop and Malin & Goetz.

Our clear focus lies on Traditional European Medicine. We deal intensively with the ancient knowledge of the scholars of antiquity and later scientists such as Paracelsus and focus on the interaction of body, mind and soul. Herbal medicine, with a focus on spagyric, phyto- and gemmotherapy, forms the basis of an extensive product range. Everything is based on our motto: "Right to the roots"!

"All the knowledge of this world that we humans possess on earth comes only from the light of nature. This light reaches from the visible to the invisible and is as wonderful here as there. In the light of nature the invisible is visible." (Paracelsus)

Founder Saint Charles Vienna

Pharmacist alexander Ehrmann

Focus of the pharmacy in Vienna

CONTACT

Saint Charles Pharmacy
Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann KG
Gumpendorfer Str. 30
A-1060 Wien
T: +43 1 586 13 63
F: +43 1 586 13 63 - 63
E: service@saint.info

OPENING HOURS

Mo-Fri: from 8:00-18:00
Sa: 8:00-12:00

SAINT CHARLES Apothecary WORLD

The Saint Charles Apothecary World in Vienna consists of different institutions: The Saint Charles Pharmacy, the Saint Charles Cosmothecary natural cosmetics shop, the Saint Charles Hideaway cosmetics studio, the Saint Charles Complementary centre for well-being and the Saint Charles Alimentary natural cuisine.

Saint Charles Cosmothecary

The Saint Charles Cosmothecary is the "sister" of the Saint Charles Pharmacy and is located directly opposite at Gumpendorfer Straße 33. On almost 100 m2 we have realised a very clear and concise natural cosmetics concept. Here, natural cosmetics for hair, skin and body are offered at the highest level. The selected producers and suppliers must meet the highest ecological and ethical criteria on the one hand, and their products must be of outstanding, purely organic quality on the other. Our experienced Beauty Experts offer the best, individual advice for your very personal skin beauty. 

NATURAL COSMETICS FOR HAIR, SKIN & BODY

CONTACT

Saint Charles Cosmothecary
Gumpendorfer Straße 33
1060 Wien
T: +43 676 586 13 66
E: cosmothecary6@saint.info

OPENING HOURS

Mo-Fri: 11:00-18:00
Sa: 10:00-17:00

Saint Charles Hideaway

Attached to the Saint Charles Cosmothecary you will find our little hideaway, the Saint Charles Hideaway. This is where "beauty" is applied. The treatments at the Saint Charles Hideaway are based on a lifestyle focus on health and sustainability. In our cosmetic and full body treatments, we therefore deliberately avoid the use of conventional, chemical cosmetic products and only use products of outstanding purely organic quality.

RELAXING TIME OUT

CONTACT

Saint Charles Hideaway
Gumpendorfer Straße 33
1060 Wien
T: 0676 586 13 66
E: cosmothecary6@saint.info

OPENING HOURS

Appointments by arrangement

Price list

Current Natural Cosmetic Treatments
at Saint Charles Hideaway

what we offer

Saint Charles Complementary

Since Feb. 2021, we have been performing Covid rapid antigen tests - in a pleasant atmosphere and simply.personal. 

Because we are committed to the holistic view of body, mind & soul, we will soon be assisting you further with consultations, treatments and movement options. We want to support you and your loved ones in your personal vitality, ease of living and joy of life.

OUR PROGRAMME

CONTACT

Gumpendorfer Straße 22,
1060 Wien
T: +43 676 6303848
E: complementary@saint-charles.eu

PROGRAMME

Following soon

List of therapists

Therapists list

Saint Charles Alimentary

In our Saint Charles Alimentary, innovative, changing food concepts are realised in the smallest of spaces.  Loosely based on Paracelsus: "Man is what he eats". The focus lies on regional, fresh ingredients from sustainable sources that are freshly processed. 

Currently, we are testing a "Sandwich Development Lab" together with "XO Beef". In cooperation with star chef Valentin Kalteis, we have set out to make new sandwich ideas palatable to the Viennese. While we have also realised vegan concepts in the past, XO Beef now works with exceptional beef specialities from a handful of selected farmers with special and fair animal husbandry.

CONTACT

XO Beef
Gumpendorfer Straße 33
1060 Wien
T: 0664 23 76606

OPENING HOURS

Thu-Sun: 12:00-14:30
Thu-Sun: 17:00-19:00

MENU

Coming soon.

Apotheke Wien

Saint Charles Apotheke

Die Saint Charles Apotheke in Wien hat ihren Standort schon seit Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts in der Gumpendorfer Straße 30 im Wiener Stadtteil Mariahilf. Davon zeugt auch das bemerkenswerte Interieur, das sogar in internationalen Reiseführern Erwähnung findet. Seit 2006 heißt die Apotheke „Saint Charles“. Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann, Gründer von Saint Charles, führt die Tradition seiner Familie bereits in der sechsten Generation fort.

Neben der vollständigen Palette an apothekenüblichen Arzneimitteln bieten wir ein umfangreiches Repertoire an natürlichen Heilmitteln, über 300 Produkte unserer Eigenmarke Saint Charles sowie internationale Brands für die Körperpflege wie Aesop und Malin & Goetz.

Unser klarer Schwerpunkt gilt der Traditionellen Europäischen Medizin. Wir beschäftigen uns intensiv mit dem alten Wissen der Gelehrten der Antike und späteren Wissenschaftler wie Paracelsus und setzen auf das Zusammenwirken von Körper, Geist und Seele. Die Pflanzenheilkunde mit Schwerpunkten wie Spagyrik, Phyto- und Gemmotherapie bildet die Basis einer umfangreichen Produktrange. Alles ganz unter unserem Leitspruch: „Right to the roots“!

„Alle Erkenntnis dieser Welt, die wir Menschen auf Erden besitzen, stammt nur aus dem Lichte der Natur. Dieses Licht reicht vom Sichtbaren zum Unsichtbaren und ist hier so wunderbar wie dort. Im Lichte der Natur ist das Unsichtbare sichtbar.“ (Paracelsus)

Gründer Saint Charles Wien

Apotheker alexander Ehrmann

Schwerpunkte der Apotheke Wien

Kontakt

Saint Charles Apotheke
Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann KG
Gumpendorfer Str. 30
A-1060 Wien
T: +43 1 586 13 63
F: +43 1 586 13 63 – 63
E: service@saint.info

Öffnungszeiten

Mo-Fr: 8:00–18:00 Uhr
Sa: 8:00-12:00 Uhr

SAINT CHARLES APOTHEKENWELT

Die Saint Charles Apothekenwelt in Wien besteht aus unterschiedlichen Institutionen: Der Saint Charles Apotheke, dem Naturkosmetikshop Saint Charles Cosmothecary, dem Kosmetikstudio Saint Charles Hideaway, dem Zentrum für Wohlbefinden Saint Charles Complementary und der natürlichen Küche von Saint Charles Alimentary.

Saint Charles Cosmothecary

Die Saint Charles Cosmothecary ist die „Schwester“ der Saint Charles Apotheke und liegt dieser in der Gumpendorfer Straße 33 direkt gegenüber. Auf fast 100 m2 haben wir ein sehr klares und übersichtliches Naturkosmetik-Konzept realisiert. Hier wird Naturkosmetik für Hair, Skin & Body auf allerhöchstem Niveau geboten. Die ausgewählten Produzenten und Lieferanten müssen einerseits den höchsten ökologischen und ethischen Kriterien gerecht werden, ihre Produkte andererseits von herausragender, rein biologischer Qualität sein. Unsere erfahrenen Beauty Experts bieten beste, individuelle Beratung für die ganz persönliche Hautschönheit. 

NATURKOSMETIK FÜR HAIR, SKIN & BODY

Kontakt

Saint Charles Cosmothecary
Gumpendorfer Straße 33
1060 Wien
T: +43 676 586 13 66
E: cosmothecary6@saint.info

Öffnungszeiten

Mo-Fr: 11:00-18:00 Uhr
Sa: 10:00-17:00 Uhr

Saint Charles Hideaway

Angeschlossen an die Saint Charles Cosmothecary gibt es unser kleines Versteck, das Saint Charles Hideaway. Hier wird „Schönheit“ angewendet. Die Behandlungen im Saint Charles Hideaway basieren auf der Ausrichtung der Lebensweise auf Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit. In unseren Kosmetik- und Ganzkörperbehandlungen verzichten wir deshalb bewusst auf den Einsatz von konventionellen, chemischen Kosmetikprodukten und verwenden ausschließlich Produkte von herausragender natürlicher Qualität.

ENTSPANNENDE AUSZEIT

Kontakt

Saint Charles Hideaway
Gumpendorfer Straße 33
1060 Wien
T: 0676 586 13 66
E: cosmothecary6@saint.info

Öffnungszeiten

Termine nach Vereinbarung

Preisliste

Aktuelle Naturkosmetik Behandlungen
im Saint Charles Hideaway

Zum Angebot

Saint Charles Complementary

Seit Feb. 2021 führen wir Covid-Antigenschnelltests durch – in angenehmer Atmosphäre und einfach.persönlich. 

Nachdem wir uns dem ganzheitlichen Blick auf Körper, Geist & Seele verpflichtet fühlen, werden wir Ihnen bald weitergehend mit Beratungen, Behandlungen und Bewegungsmöglichkeiten zur Seite stehen. Wir möchten Sie und Ihre Lieben in Ihrer persönlichen Lebenskraft, Lebensleichtigkeit und Lebensfreude unterstützen.

UNSER PROGRAMM

Kontakt

Gumpendorfer Straße 22,
1060 Wien
T: +43 676 6303848
E: complementary@saint-charles.eu

Programm

Folgt bald

Therapeutenliste

Liste therapeuten

Saint Charles Alimentary

In unserer Saint Charles Alimentary werden innovative, wechselnde Food-Konzepte auf kleinstem Raum realisiert.  Frei nach Paracelsus: "Der Mensch ist, was er isst". Der Fokus liegt auf regionalen, frischen Zutaten aus nachhaltigen Quellen, die frisch verarbeitet werden. 

Aktuell erproben wir gemeinsam mit "XO Beef" ein "Sandwich-Entwicklungslabor". In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Sternekoch Valentin Kalteis haben wir uns auf den Weg gemacht, um den Wienern neue Sandwich-Ideen schmackhaft zu machen. Während wir in der Vergangenheit auch vegane Konzepte realisiert haben, arbeitet XO Beef nun mit außergewöhnlichen Rindfleischspezialitäten von einer Handvoll ausgewählter Bauern mit besonderer und fairer Tierhaltung.

Kontakt

XO Beef
Gumpendorfer Straße 33
1060 Wien
T: 0664 23 76606

Öffnungszeiten

Di-So: 12:00-14:30 Uhr
Di-So: 17:00-19:00 Uhr

Speisekarte

Kommt bald.