Natural stimulation for body, mind and senses with the reduction to the essentials. This was the artistic credo of Paul Divjak with the composition of the fragrance elixir SOUL SPLASH. The recipe? This was of course, implemented according to the Saint Charles philosophy – tried and tested from nature, combined with modern knowledge. However, first thing´s first…

SOUL SPLASH | The story

For many years Paul Divjak has been dedicated to, alongside a passion for literature, music and applied arts, the world of fragrances.

The fascination for the olfactory found its feet in Divjak´s early childhood. With a sensitive sense of smell and an obvious endowment, a seven-year old Divjak made himself an impressive collection of herbs, plants and woods in the garden of the family summer house in Semmering; impassioned by the multitude of exhilarating fragrances.

Together with the fact that one day his favourite perfume was no longer available and the increasing incompatibility with synthetic ingredients, Divjak was to later turn his studio into a fragrance laboratory. He read everything on the subject that came his way, kept in touch with international experts and began to distil, experiment and compose …

During the search for a harmoniously effective fragrance mixture, which could become a very special companion in everyday life, one which could transport joy, lightness and brightness, the recipe for SOUL SPLASH was found one morning after waking, clear as day and written in the remnants of sleep, tells the artist: “Like the score for a piece of music that describes a walk through a light-flooded landscape.”

In his friend and pharmacist Alexander Ehrmann, Divjak found a kindred spirit – one who believed in the potential of SOUL SPLASH from the very beginning. Together, further steps were taken: the careful preparation on Saint Charles premises now took place in the tradition of a more than one hundred year pharmacist-family history.

SOUL SPLASH | 100% organic energizer

SOUL SPLASH is a natural fragrance elixir, which is composed of 100% natural ingredients. The core product, the herbal vitalising energizer – is an activating body spray. Whether on your face or on your body: SOUL SPLASH stimulates the concentration and lightens and strengthens body and mind.

It contains an exclusive fragrance combination of natural essential oils from controlled organic farming and wild growth. The special blend gives the Eau d´Energie its special touch and soothing properties.

Lemongrass, rosemary and basil provide a real energy boost, while heart notes of bitter orange, cajeput and lavender have an invigorating and clarifying effect. Cedar wood and incense base notes bestow confidence and new strength.

SOUL SPLASH | Correct use

The right application of SOUL SPLASH is based on myths and stories. In addition to the classic use as body spray there is also a special ritual for initiates and energy junkies, according to the slogan – A spritz can make your day –one stretches out one’s hand, sprays two powerful squirts in the direction of the body, at the same time breathing into the perfumed cloud with closed eyes. For true SOUL SPLASH fans an effective morning ritual or when you’re hoping to succeed at something, or just when the soul thirsts after positive energy.

SOUL SPLASH is available from selected partners in the Saint Charles Pharmacy in Vienna and Berlin and in the Saint Charles premium store.

“More bracing than a shot of espresso.” Renée Price, NY-Times Magazine.

„Recommendation: Beauty tool for the handbag“, Biorama

„Paul Divjak’s perfume creation, in the form of a bottle, comes from the outside quite modestly, as one might expect it rather in the pharmacy cabinet than in the perfumery hall … The name of the fragrance: “Soul Splash”. This combines stimulating rosemary with concentration-promoting lemongrass, the lavendotenote helps against nervousness and basil in depression. And the oil of the Indonesian Cajeput tree mobilizes creativity and opens up new ideas …“ Wolfgang Popp, Ö1 / Leporello

„The best of the world! I have bought 2 bottles. I love it!“ Michaela, Journalistin

„Today is a Soul Splash Day – I enjoy it …“ Barbara, diplomat

„Very sophisticated. Great soothing effect! Brings back memories of the Mediterranean summer!“ Peter, Dancer

„Since I’ve been using SOUL SPLASH, I’ve been giving more confidence and power to the company. And also jet lag and overnight accommodation after a social evening are no longer a topic … – A great feeling!“ Sabine, employee

„A great fluid! Actually you should put a line directly to the Küniglberg …“ Martin, ORF-Employee

Naturreine Belebung für Körper, Geist und Sinne mit der Reduktion auf das Wesentliche. So lautete das künstlerische Credo von Paul Divjak bei der Komposition des Duftelixiers SOUL SPLASH. Die Rezeptur? Die wurde natürlich ganz im Sinne der Saint Charles Philosophie – bewährtes aus der Natur zu nutzen und mit modernen Erkenntnissen zu kombinieren – umgesetzt. Aber alles der Reihe nach…

SOUL SPLASH | Die Story

Paul Divjak widmet sich neben der Literatur, der Musik und der Bildenden Kunst seit vielen Jahren mit Leidenschaft der Welt der Düfte.

Angefangen hatte die Faszination für das Olfaktorische schon in seiner frühen Kindheit. Mit einem empfindsamen Geruchssinn und einer offensichtlichen Begabung ausgestattet, machte er sich bereits als 7-Jähriger ans Sammeln von Kräutern, Pflanzen und Hölzern im Garten des Sommerhauses der Familie am Semmering; begeistert von der Vielfalt der beglückenden Wohlgerüche.

Einhergehend mit der Tatsache, dass sein Lieblingsparfum eines Tages nicht mehr erhältlich war und der zunehmenden Unverträglichkeit gegenüber synthetischen Inhaltsstoffen, verwandelte Divjak später sein Atelier kurzerhand in ein Duftlabor. Er las alles, was ihm zum Thema in die Hände fiel, pflegte den Austausch mit internationalen ExpertInnen und begann zu destillieren, experimentieren und komponieren …

Auf der Suche nach einer harmonisch wirksamen Duftmischung, die zu einem ganz besonderen Begleiter im Alltag werden könnte: einem, der Freude, Helligkeit und Leichtigkeit transportiert, hat sich die Rezeptur für SOUL SPLASH eines Morgens nach dem Aufwachen ganz klar vor seinem geistigen Auge abgezeichnet, erzählt der Künstler: „Wie die Partitur für ein Musikstück, das einen Spaziergang durch eine lichtdurchflutete Landschaft beschreibt.“

In seinem Freund und Apotheker Alexander Ehrmann hat Divjak einen kongenialen Verbündeten gefunden – einen, der von Anfang an, an das innovative Potential von SOUL SPLASH geglaubt hat. Gemeinsam setzte man weitere Schritte: Die sorgfältige Zubereitung im Hause Saint Charles erfolgte nun ganz in Tradition einer über hundertjährigen Apotheker-Familien-Geschichte.

SOUL SPLASH | 100% Organic Energizer

SOUL SPLASH ist ein natürliches Duftelixier, welches zu 100% aus natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen besteht. Das Kernprodukt – der Herbal Vitalizing Energizer – ist ein aktivierender Körperspray. Ob im Gesicht und am Körper aufgetragen: SOUL SPLASH fördert die Konzentration, wirkt energetisierend, stimmungserhellend und stärkt Körper und Geist.

Es enthält eine exklusive Duftkombination aus naturreinen ätherischen Ölen aus kontrolliert biologischer Landwirtschaft und Wildwuchs. Die spezielle Mischung verleihen dem Eau d´Energie seine ganz besondere Note und wohltuenden Eigenschaften.

Die Kopfnote Zitronengras, Rosmarin und Basilikum sorgt für einen wahren Energieschub, während Bitterorange, Cajeput und Lavendel als Herznote klärend und stärkend wirken. Als Basisnote schenken Zedernholz und Weihrauch Vertrauen und spenden neue Kraft.

SOUL SPLASH | Die richtige Anwendung

Um die richtige Anwendung von SOUL SPLASH ranken sich Mythen und Geschichten. Neben der klassischen Verwendung als Körperspray gibt es noch gemäß dem Slogan – A spritz can make your day – ein spezielles Ritual für Eingeweihte und Energie-Junkies. Dazu streckt man die Hand aus, sprüht zwei kräftige Pumpstöße in Richtung des Körpers und geht zugleich einatmend und mit geschlossenen Augen in die natürliche Duftwolke. Für echte SOUL SPLASH Fans ein wirksames Morgen-Ritual oder immer auch dann, wenn etwas gelingen soll oder die Seele nach positiver Energie durstet.

SOUL SPLASH ist bei ausgewählten Partnern, in der Saint Charles Apotheke in Wien und Berlin und im Saint Charles Premiumstore verfügbar.

„More bracing than a shot of espresso.“ Renée Price, NY-Times Magazine.

„Empfehlung: Beauty-Tools für die Handtasche“, Biorama

„Paul Divjaks Duftkreation kommt äußerlich ganz bescheiden daher, in Form einer Flasche, wie man sie eher im Apothekerschrank als im Parfümerieregal vermuten würde … Der Name des Dufts: „Soul Splash“. Da verbindet sich anregender Rosmarin mit konzentrationsförderndem Lemongras, die Lavendelnote hilft gegen Nervosität und Basilikum bei Depressionen. Und das Öl des indonesischen Cajeput-Baums mobilisiert die Kreativität und öffnet für neue Ideen …“ Wolfgang Popp, Ö1 / Leporello

„Das Beste von der Welt! Hab mir jetzt wieder 2 Flascherln geholt. Ich liebe es!“ Michaela, Journalistin

„Heute ist ein Soul Splash-Tag – ich genieße ihn …“ Barbara, Diplomatin

„Very sophisticated. Great soothing effect! Brings back memories of the Mediterranean summer!****“ Peter, Dancer

„Seit ich SOUL SPLASH verwende, geh ich mit mehr Selbstvertrauen und Power in die Firma. Und auch Jetlag und Übernächtigkeit nach einem geselligen Abend sind kein Thema mehr … – Ein tolles Gefühl!“ Sabine, Angestellte

„Ein großartiges Fluidum! Eigentlich sollte man da eine Leitung legen, direkt auf den Küniglberg …“ Martin, ORF-Mitarbeiter